Contact Us

University of Pittsburgh Press

7500 Thomas Blvd., 4th floor
Pittsburgh, PA 15260

Note: If you are shipping material to us, use zip code 15260 for all USPS shipments, and 15208 for all others (UPS, FedEx, DHL, etc.).

 

Administration

Peter W. Kracht, Director
pkracht@upress.pitt.edu
Russian and East European Studies, Central Asian Studies

David Baumann, Director of Operations
dbaumann@upress.pitt.edu

Eileen O’Malley, Operations Administrator
eomalley@upress.pitt.edu

Acquisitions

Sandy Crooms, Editorial Director
scrooms@upress.pitt.edu
Environmental History/Studies, Urban History/Studies, African American Studies, Regional (Pittsburgh/Pennsylvania)

Joshua Shanholtzer, Senior Acquisitions Editor
jshanholtzer@upress.pitt.edu
Latin American Studies, Composition Studies

Abby Collier, Senior Acquisitions Editor
acollier@upress.pitt.edu
History and Philosophy of Science, Technology, and Medicine, History of Architecture and the Built Environment

Marketing

John Fagan, Marketing Director
jfagan@upress.pitt.edu

Maria Sticco, Publicist
msticco@upress.pitt.edu

Chloe Wertz, Copywriter, Promotional, and Social Media Coordinator
cwertz@upress.pitt.edu

Margie Bachman, Subsidiary Rights Manager
mbachman@upress.pitt.edu

Editorial and Production

Alex Wolfe, Director of Editorial and Production
awolfe@upress.pitt.edu

Joel W. Coggins, Design and Production Manager
jcoggins@upress.pitt.edu

Amy Sherman, Managing Editor
asherman@upress.pitt.edu

Melissa Dias-Mandoly, Production Editor
mdiasmandoly@upress.pitt.edu