Browse | News & Events | Ordering | UPP Blog | For Authors | For Instructors | Prizes | Rights & Permissions | Hebrew Union College Press | About the Press | Support the Press | Contact Us
2006 Awards

Award Organization Author/Title
James H. Britton Award CEE/National Council of Teachers of English (NCTE) Richard E. Miller /Writing at the End of the World
Gary A. Olson Award JAC Sharon Crowley / Toward a Civil Discourse
Florida Book Award (Bronze medal in poetry category) Florida State University Peter Meinke/The Contracted World
Albert B. Corey Prize American Historical Association John J. Bukowczyk, Nora Faires, David R. Smith and Randy William Widdis/Permeable Border
Milt Kessler Poetry Book Award Binghamton University Christopher Bursk /The Improbable Swervings of Atoms
Outstanding Academic Title Choice Howard Bossen/Luke Swank
Outstanding Academic Title Choice Sarah Robbins/Managing Literacy, Mothering America
Outstanding Academic Title Choice John Losee/Theories on the Scrap Heap
Outstanding Achievement Wisconsin Library Association David Ebenbach/Between Camelots
George Washington Honor Medal Freedoms Foundation at Valley Forge Martin Alan Greenberg/Citizens Defending America
New Writers Award Great Lakes College Association David Ebenbach/Between Camelots

© 2018 University of Pittsburgh Press. All rights reserved.