Browse | News & Events | Ordering | UPP Blog | For Authors | For Instructors | Prizes | Rights & Permissions | About the Press | Support the Press | Contact Us
Pitt Poetry Series

Books in this Series

For Poetry Authors

Agnes Lynch Starret Poetry Prize


View Pitt Poetry Series Brochure (pdf)

University of Pittsburgh Press

Ed Ochester, Editor


Since its inception in 1967, the Pitt Poetry Series has been a vehicle for America’s finest contemporary poets. The series list includes Inaugural Poet Richard Blanco, Poet Laureate Billy Collins, Toi Derricotte, Denise Duhamel, Lynn Emanuel, Ross Gay, Etheridge Knight, Poet Laureate and Pulitzer Prize winner Ted Kooser, Larry Levis, Sharon Olds, Alicia Suskin Ostriker, Afaa Michael Weaver, David Wojahn, Dean Young, and many others.

Throughout its history, the Pitt Poetry Series has provided a voice for the diversity that is American poetry, representing poets from many backgrounds without allegiance to any one school or style. Beginning in 1978, Ed Ochesterhas been the editor and creative force behind the series.








© 2018 University of Pittsburgh Press. All rights reserved.